If you know of a job….


Part-time to Full time employment

I want to teach Reading Literacy classes. I want to reach out to homeless people and

homed people to teach life skills such as filling out a job application, filling out a doctor’s

registration form, or a passport documentation, or security clearance paperwork.

My Credentials:

Master of Arts Professional Education degree

Bachelors of Science Elementary/Middle School Teacher Education

Teaching experience with adults and children on a 1:50 ratio.

Previous career as a Computer Consultant for 13 years

I will be looking for work in the teaching arena after graduation

in August 2020.

Thank you for your help and ideas.

Kat Challis (682) 313-2192

Published by Kat Challis

Kathy Ann (Hughes) Challis Married in 1977 to Robert Challis-Oklahoma - still together Two daughters ages 44y and 40y and six beautiful grandchildren. Live in Texas. I love GOD and live life to its fullest. I am blessed beyond measure. I have family pets that give me a sense of devotion. Writing this blog has been an adventure of internal growth and I hope of interest to you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ripple Effects

Serenity is golden... But sometimes a few ripples are needed as proof of life.

Welcome to KatChallis.com'

Loving Embrace Designs, Stories, and Cards

Small Steps

I twist, I turn, I spin, I dance...

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Incomplete Verse

Here I share words and illustrations I discover on the journey within the crevices of my mind and the outside world. 💚

Fort Worth Poetry Society

Providing literature to the city of Fort Worth since 1910

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.