New Beginnings


This site is being re-vamped and should be back up soon! Thank you for your loyal following. July 05, 2023 Kat Challis

Hi Friends,

I went in to add more pictures of artwork and realign the stories and lost everything. Yep!

I tried contacting WordPress and came away with two paid domains, etc. Katchallis.com and katchalliscom.com, so now I am trying to merge the two. Ben Franklin’s motto is “Nothing ventured, nothing gained!!!, Writing stories and selecting the publish key is easy, it’s the fine-tuning that I need assistance with. However

Published by Kat Challis

Kathy Ann (Hughes) Challis Married in 1977 to Robert Challis-Oklahoma - still together Two daughters ages 44y and 40y and six beautiful grandchildren. Live in Texas. I love GOD and live life to its fullest. I am blessed beyond measure. I have family pets that give me a sense of devotion. Writing this blog has been an adventure of internal growth and I hope of interest to you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ripple Effects

Serenity is golden... But sometimes a few ripples are needed as proof of life.

Welcome to KatChallis.com'

Loving Embrace Designs, Stories, and Cards

Small Steps

I twist, I turn, I spin, I dance...

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Incomplete Verse

Here I share words and illustrations I discover on the journey within the crevices of my mind and the outside world. 💚

Fort Worth Poetry Society

Providing literature to the city of Fort Worth since 1910

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.