The nerve of some people- update


2018 My sister went up the mountain to a neighbor’s yard sale. She found her missing tools, pans, and other items. She went home hopping mad and called the police. They came out and made arrests and returned some of the merchandise stolen, some they kept as evidence, but allot was missing. What is so tragic is that the thieves mother works dispatch at a local police department. She didn’t question her sons on where they were getting stuff from and using her home outer building to store things in while they were putting a yard sale together.  She pleads ignorance to the thefts and wasn’t arrested.

Heads-up if your lazy no-account sons start to bring in household goods you might want to ask where they got them from and not take “from a friend” as an answer.

 

Published by Kat Challis

Kathy Ann (Hughes) Challis Married in 1977 to Robert Challis-Oklahoma - still together Two daughters ages 44y and 40y and six beautiful grandchildren. Live in Texas. I love GOD and live life to its fullest. I am blessed beyond measure. I have family pets that give me a sense of devotion. Writing this blog has been an adventure of internal growth and I hope of interest to you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ripple Effects

Serenity is golden... But sometimes a few ripples are needed as proof of life.

Welcome to KatChallis.com'

Loving Embrace Designs, Stories, and Cards

Small Steps

I twist, I turn, I spin, I dance...

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Incomplete Verse

Here I share words and illustrations I discover on the journey within the crevices of my mind and the outside world. 💚

Fort Worth Poetry Society

Providing literature to the city of Fort Worth since 1910

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.